Draft Single Aged Care Quality Standards released by Department of Health

February 2, 2018

The Draft Single Aged Care Quality Framework have been release that are planned to replace:

  • Accreditation Standards

  • Home Care Standards

  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flexible Aged Care Program Quality Framework Standards

  • Transition Care Standards.


Subject to agreement by the government new standards will be adopted on 1/7/2018 with a 12 month transition period.


Read more at https://agedcare.health.gov.au/quality/single-set-of-aged-care-quality-standards











Please reload

Featured Posts

This week the Prime Minister announced over 6,000 new Home Care Packages effective immediately. This is for a mix of levels 1,2 & 3 and is good news,...

Additional Home Care Packages Announced

July 9, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload